The Passage: A completely unforgettable page-turner full of mystery and emotion (Wonderland #1) (Paperback)

The Passage: A completely unforgettable page-turner full of mystery and emotion (Wonderland #1) By Irina Shapiro Cover Image

The Passage: A completely unforgettable page-turner full of mystery and emotion (Wonderland #1) (Paperback)

Does the past hold the key to her future?


Returning to work after a terrible personal tragedy, location scout Neve Ashley visits historic Everly Manor. Touring the elegant Tudor mansion, she's delighted by the vivid tapestries and intricately carved features, and is intrigued by the local legend of Lord Hugo Everly, who vanished without a trace over three-hundred years ago. Neve thinks nothing more of the story until, exploring the ancient church crypt, she discovers a mysterious passageway. Stone steps climb up to a heavy wooden door, hesitantly, she pushes it open...


Suddenly, Neve is in 1685 and directly in the path of Hugo's galloping horse. But unable to explain how she has arrived here, Neve is seized as a spy by an angry and terrifying Hugo. She is taken away from the passage, and her only hope of returning home...


Trapped, and separated from all she knows, Neve needs to figure out an escape. It's clear Hugo doesn't trust her, but as they travel together across the English countryside, Neve starts to understand the plot he's caught up in, and a powerful bond grows between them. When Hugo's enemies strike, Neve makes a desperate choice to save Hugo's life, but revealing her secret might risk more than her heart is willing to give...


Be transported to a world of danger and passion in this unforgettable, gripping and addictive timeslip novel. Perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Paula Brackston and Susanna Kearsley.

Readers love The Passage:


"One of the best novels I've ever read. I entered into a world of wonderful characters... Joy " Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I just finished the first book in this new series, and I love it. I'm actually on the 2nd book... I had a hard time putting the book down... Sensational. I'm addicted." Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"One of the very best books I have read since the Outlander series " Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I just loved this book... It was hard to put this book down and it kept my interest and what a page turner." Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"Finished this book in less than 6 hours. The writing is just what I was looking for... The storyline was brilliant and the characters well fleshed out... I'm onto book 2 " Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"I absolutely loved this story. I love time travel series and fell in love with this plot and the characters. Can't wait to see what is in store for everyone. Highly recommended." Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details ISBN: 9781805081470
ISBN-10: 1805081470
Publisher: Storm Publishing Ltd
Publication Date: November 1st, 2023
Pages: 410
Language: English
Series: Wonderland